WRONG TURN


If I�d made a right

everything would be different.

If I�d made a right

the world would have changed.


I would have met strangers

seen sights

gloried in wonders I can�t even conceive of

having gone the wrong way.

I would have found fortune, fame

fantastic chances.


There was a girl of a thousand lost nights

awaiting me.

Her name would have been Lucinda

and she would have been a model

a doctor

a novelist

and the heir to small nation's wealth

which she would happily have shared with me

traveling the globe

taking only right turns

that we would appreciate

and enjoy

forevermore.


So much available

and so much lost

simply from my making the wrong choice

going the wrong way

making yet another wrong turn.


When will I stop listening to myself

and doing the right thing?

Until when must I beat myself

for taking the mistaken path?

How long must I got on

wrong?

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com