AWFUL SITUATIONS


There is something very powerful

very freeing

in being in this shambling shape

of finally finding myself

in the position

of having nothing left to win.


There is no joy

no opportunity

left for me.

Only the best of worst-case scenarios

of chances to improve awful situations.


So I imagine destructive scenes

and chaotic creations

and killing

and crushing

and carnally consuming

all in my way.


I will make him sorry for crossing my path.

I will make them rue the day they disagreed with me.

I shall change the system

alter my condition

fix these circumstances.


And

in this worst of all possible worlds

I feel good.

I feel powerful.

I feel free.

And strangely

despite the dread

and the blood

and the howling in my ears

from my own rent lips

I can hardly wait

to see what I do next.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com