RUNAWAY


We should run away.

Yeah, we should go.

We should hit the train

and ride the tracks

and get far away from here

past

your place

past my place

past your parents and boyfriends and cat-litter and jobs

and my comic book collection�

we should run away.


We could do it.

I have some money saved up

enough for a couple days on the road

and I could sell my comics for some more

and then, maybe we could get jobs

working as a maid and butler team for an adventurous detective.

We could be his Gal Friday and Guy Monday

or however it works.

We could do it

I know we can.


We ought to run away.

Just flee all that's here

escape all we can leave behind

find a new future for ourselves

with each other

on the road

where nobody knows us

and our past has passed.

It's there for us.

We can do it

if we only run away.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com