IF


If I had you, I'd take you for granted.

If I had you, I'd waste us away.

If you were with me, I'd make you go running.

If you were with me, it would not be to stay.


If we were together, you'd spend days recalling.

If we were together, you'd think of the past.

If you'd come to me, it would be temporary.

If you'd come to me, it would never last.


If I had your love, I'd never have earned it.

If I had your love, I'd blow it on crack.

If you gave me your heart, for fear of destroying it,

If you gave me your heart, I might just give it back.


Don't give me your love, I tell you sincerely.

Don't give me your heart, I urge with a shout.

You can't be with me, .for I don't deserve you.

Do not come to me; best find a way out.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com