SAD


Don't ask me why I'm sad

I simply am.

There is no reason for my melancholy

no intelligent reason

no effective rationale.


I have all I need

a roof

a pillow

a CD player with some groovy tunes

what more could I ask for?


I have friends and family

a girl who doesn't hate me� it's all good

and soon, it'll all be over.


It can't last

I suppose

all that is good today

is dust tomorrow

or the next day

or soon after.


It's all crap

fertilizer for the next wave

which I won't appreciate

since I'll be gone, too.


This good is all too temporary

too transient

too appreciate

and while I should spent my time

glorying in what exists

what will all too quickly be removed

I just sit here

simply sad.


So, all right,

maybe I do have a reason.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com