BREAK YOUR HEART


I am going to break your heart.

You don't know it

and you don't know me

but know this:

What I say is true.

It will come to pass.

Your pulmonary unit;

it cannot last.

I am going to break your heart.


My charm and my beauty

will draw you in

and then,

my cruelty and callousness

will capture you.

They will begin to tear you apart.

I am going to break your heart.


You will be lost in a well of wailing

a rush of rejection

a tumult of tortuous tears

wondering what I've done to you

and how

and why.

Believe me: I

am going to make you cry.

I am going to break your heart.


You are going to hate me.

You are going to hate me

about half as much as you hate yourself

for letting a catch like me get away.

You'll seek out with so much to say

you'll see me everywhere

every day.

In every way

I am going to break your heart.


I am going to break your heart

and I won't mean to

don't want to

but this is the way I am.

I am a scorpion on your back

and I will strike you down

regardless of my own best interests.

You should know what's coming

regardless of what we want

or try to do

it all comes down to me and you.

I am going to� well, you know.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com