ASK ME OUT


You should ask me out.

You should be brave and daring enough to do it.

My response will be kind;

you can trust me.


You should ask me out

wearing those thigh-high leather boots

that I like so much.

You know that'll be hard to resist.


You should ask me out quickly

before I find some better offer.

You should ask me out quickly

before you think too much about it.

You should ask me out quickly

before the prom.

You should ask me out quickly

before you lose your nerve.


You should ask me out

because I won't.

I'm not capable.

I have tried

time and again

but my apparent incompetence comes to the fore

and I'm left shaking,

embarrassed and alone.

But that doesn't mean we wouldn't be good together.

We would.

We could be

if you'd only ask me out.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com