TRUE LOVE #28


No, no.

Don't claim it false.

Do not call me a liar.

My feelings are sincere

my love, certainly, true.


And you can't tell me we've known each other too little

and you can't say I know too few of your stories

you can't say it's too soon.

I love you.

I do.


I love you with this tiny heart beating

beating in my rusty chest.

I love you hungrily and mightily

and with double-fisted multipack action.

I've got feelings for you I didn't even know

were included in this model.


I love you

and you can't tell me I don't

because I'm not listening.

And you can't tell me it's not love

because it is.


This is love

because I want it to be.

This is love because love is giving.

This is love because my force of will

is enough to make it so.

Hear me.

I choose to love you.

I do.

And I will for some time to come.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com