YOU II


Why should I waste my time with you?

There is love grand

love grandiloquent

and it's awaiting me

beyond some nearby corner

anticipating my eventual arrival.


Something big is gonna happen

something huge

to me

today.

So why should I waste any more time with you?


I can imagine a future

of hope, glory

and, not to leave out the gory details

but I'm gonna be happy.

I won't have to spend my time dithering

imagining what you think

what you feel.

I can just be myself

and not sweat the small stuff.

Something tells me I'll be into something good

and you can't stop it.

The least you can do is slow me down.

So why should I let you?

Give me one good reason

why I should waste my time with you?


Oh.

That.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com