VAL


Look at me.

Dammit, what happened to me?

I was gonna conquer the world!

I was gonna marry Valerie Bertinelli

buy up San Francisco, Peru,

and a city block in Manhattan,

I had potential.

I was the man with the mission

the fission and friction to break up the world.


And now

look at me!

Lonely, lackluster, alone�

My dreams of hugosity diminished every day.

Valerie married

San Francisco some silicon alleyway

New York crumbling�

my plans are for nothing.


With that girl I met

all sweet and simple

it got put into perspective.

She was no Barbara Cooper

but she left me hope and joy

for a different world.

I didn't need big dreams

to live well, did I?


Well, look!

She's gone.

SHE'S GONE, and I've got nothing.

NOTHING.

I can't even successfully settle.


There is no hope

no joy

no future for me.

I am pathetic and lonely and alone.

But, I did think I heard Val's back on the market�

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com