ANYONE


It could have been anyone.

It was a drunken evening.

It was a glass of Chablis.

It was a momentary lapse of reason.

It was nothing.

It could have been anyone

at anytime.


You were no one special.

You were no one to me.

You were a hole to be filled

an emptiness unnamed

an absence unrecognized as anything specific.

You were convenient.

You were temporary.

You were transitory.

You could have been anyone

and you were.


I was lonely.

I was empty.

I would have tried on your sister

or your brother

or the track-team

just to see what could possibly fit.


It wasn't about you.

It wasn't about you

or me

or anything I was conscious of.

It was instantaneous.

It was unrepeatable.

It was embarrassing.

It wasn�t about you.

It wasn't you.

It could have been anyone.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com