THE WHO


I fucking hate the Who.

It didn�t used to be that way.

I used to groove to their anarchistic sounds

of the revolution

back before I saw they were part of the problem

not solution.


I thought they meant something

until I realized how pompous

how bloated

how incessantly annoying they must be

to even continue breathing

- and what kind of a name is THE WHO, anyway?

It�s like a Seussian rejection

the kind of name that only losers

and lovers of losers

would endure.


And your constant fawning:

�Oh, Petey�s so cute.

And Keith. Pity, he�s dead��

Only exacerbated the situation.

Their presentation is offensive

and your love of them

turned for me

to loathing.


So why, then,

do I insist on going with you

every time the boys come to town?

Because despite it all

they�re still the loudest game around

and, like your worshipped Townsend

after they play, I am finally deafened to all the things you say

about the fucking Who.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com