THE VENOM


Is this, then, what we've come to?

Have we come so far, so swiftly?

Am I now this poison, coursing through your system

burning acid wherever I go?


If you say I've become a disease

a disgusting curse that you must rid yourself of

then I suppose it must be so

- for you are never wrong.


And if you tell me

that the ruptured spleen

must be washed away clean

then it must happen. And you will do it.


You will remove this threat to your welfare

for self-preservation is your right

nor will I fight your need to be free of me.

You do what is best - as you always do.


Meanwhile, I will take what you give.

Whatever punishment you wreak

so shall I receive.

It only what I, as the venom, deserve.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com