DEATH OF ME


My legs pump

my neck pulses

my blood rushes

as I bike the City.

I am the blood of this beloved organization

New York

and my energy keeps her going

as I race from place to place

at a pace unmatched

by cars

by trains

even some helicopters.

I am fast!

And I am healthy

and though I risk my life

to feed this City

its information

its contracts

its memos and ads

I know that this land which I love

will do nothing to hurt me

nothing to harm me in any way.

But the air...

the blackened smoke from buses

buildings and burnt embers from bastard's beaks

they do me damage.

They will crush me

the smoke

the filth

the degradation of my best girl

this great town.

We shall go down together

New York and I

under the weight of its citizens

and their smoke.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com