THE VOICES


You're supposed to fucking kiss her

you goddamn invalid idiotic asinine adolescent.

How could you be so stupid?

She's looking at you

she wants you to

you're supposed to fucking kiss her.


Look, it doesn't take a rocket scientist to put this together;

you've got the alcohol

you've got the late night

you've got the awkward silences

and the proximity

and the wrestling and

and you can't be such namby pamby wuss.

You're supposed to fucking kiss her!


How often have you been here?

How many opportunities have you squandered

on the pedestal of poverty of faith?

How many times has this girl escaped your clutches

because you didn't know what you were supposed to do?

I am TELLING you what to do

and it's NOT to be a cunt.

Don't be a loser.

Don't be a punk.

YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO KISS HER.


She wants it.

Trust me, I know these things.

I can sense it in her

as much as I can sense in you

what you're supposed to do

how you should act - it's true!

I knew

last week when you failed with Gladys.

Last month when you failed with Sylvie.

Last year when you failed

with everybody.

You were supposed to kiss ALL of them

and you did what only an asshole would do

you insulted the girl you wanted to stroke.

You did the uptight thing

when all you wanted to do was get down.

All you SHOULD have wanted, at least.


What? Are you gay?

Is that it?

Because if that's the case

I'll shut the fuck up right now

and leave you to your fruity fate.

I got no problem with that.

I'm fine with whatever you decide

so long as you DECIDE it.

But this is the moment of truth, punk

and listen to me. I know:

You're supposed to fucking kiss her.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com