VISIONS


Maybe it's that I'm so tired

exhausted from over-time

working through lunches

and dinners

and breakfasts

but I'm having visions.

I am seeing three of you

where there should be but one

and I am hearing voices

when I thought I was alone.


I am living a different life

than I thought I should

because of my need to speed through

all the details of my day-to-day

and I am left with flashes of color

and sensations I'd never imagined

on drugs

or under the influence of God

or anything else.


I am creating things

from my own fevered brow

and it is all because I am working hard

and often

and exhaustively.

I am seeing three of you

where there should be but one

and I like it.

Now

if I can only stay up longer...

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com