WITHOUT YOU XCVII


You're gone

again

traveling off as you sit fit

as is your wont

as in your style.


You're gone

to God knows where

- God, and your travel agent -

to whatever part of the world

that strikes your fancy

that you would wish.


And I wish I could follow.

I wish I were with you

wherever it is you've gone

and that I could give up enough

for such voyages to be affordable

but I have bills

and I have responsibilities

and I cannot just leave

to be see you

whenever I'd want

even if that were what you wanted.


I wish it were so.

I would consider going off to you

if you sent me word

as to your location.

Your eyes are my destination

even when you're away

even when you're gone.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com