A GOOD DAY


You're never gonna guess my good fortune

- this is a great day! -

I am making out like a bandit

on this windy middle america morning.

I was driving through Texas

- yeah, you'd think it couldn't get better -

but it did.

IT DID!

This guy at a truck stop

he didn't look like much

but he was this down-on-his luck magnate

and he just sold me Mount Rushmore

for two hundred bucks!

He knew it was a steal

but he needed the money to head out East

(apparently some deal in Brooklyn to work out).

So I am now the proud owner of a National Monument.

Lucky me!

Something this valuable is like money in the bank!

I'm heading over there right now

to check out my investment.

Wanna come?

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com