RESPONSE-ABILITY


For what has happened

I am so sorry.

I don't know what came over me.

I don't know who it was that responsible

for those desperate words

and those dire deluded actions

but it wasn't me.

It couldn't be.

I could never do such a thing

believe me.


It was some spirit

some sprite

it must have been.

I could not be responsible for such pain

not intentionally

- not accidentally!

It could not be me.


Some demon

some doppelganger

must have removed me

from existence

replaced me

with his presence

and done the dirty deeds

that I could never have done

would never want to.

I did not do you this harm.

It was not me.

It is not possible.


Believe me, please.

I am not the one to have hurt you so.

I would not allow myself.

Could not have the power.

It must not be this way.

And even so

I am sorry for what has happened.

Forgive me.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com