KISS III


When she kissed me

it was like nothing before.

It was a thousand revolutions a minute

a car bomb in the center of town

a just-invented dance step

seventy six trombones on Mars.


When she kissed me

there were mirrored reflections easing into infinity

a swarm of beetles tickling my thighs

a kajillion equations never imagined

were postulated, pulverized and proven in a blink

there were colors for smell and sound

and things were made new

and old things destroyed and rediscovered

and the universe...

the universe...

the universe banged next to the universe next-door

and they exchanged turnip recipes

and promised to have tea sometime soon.


When she kissed me

when she kissed me

it was nice.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com