CITY SKYLINE


Darkness descends

and with little to protect you

but the stars in the New York sky

you are defenseless

endangered

in a dire state.


I wish I was there

to keep you safe

to be stronger in your arms

than I dare be alone

while I scurry

strive for courage to come

and protect me

just as I hope to protect you.


But miles separate us

and piles of chaos

and divorce files

that ensure

that we two remain that way

no matter what we want

despite what say

the stars in the New York sky.


At least they are watching you

as I would wish to

and they watch me

as you would have the authorities.

So, on this dark deadly night

with so little to offer us

at least we both get something.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com