AS WE KISS


As we kiss

you cry.

As we try to get closer

something is pulling you away.

I can't quite think of what to say

find a way to make you stay.

But you do.


You remain with me

by the wall

as we touch

and try to become closer

than two separate bodies ever can

than you will allow

as your eyes rain memories

of what could have been

but has been washed away

by time

and opportunity

and the very acts you attempt to execute

with me.


Patience has never been my asset

and it is ever harder

around you

when I know what I seek

and see what I want

and feel so helpless

to make you happy

as we thrive

as I strive

upon this wall

to be with you

to be you

but I know

as long as I can

I shall remain

in your presence

in this moment

for in your absence

there is nothing

worth doing.


So as we kiss

as we touch

as we live

together

here

as you cry

I shall try

to satisfy

as I

lick your tears away.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com