THE DEFINITION


Well, I did it.

Just as you advised

I went to the store

and I went to the reference section

and I pulled the tome off the shelf

and I took it to the counter

and I gave them my credit card

and I purchased it.

I bought the book

and I carried it home

(except when I lay it

between my feet

on the bus)

and I brought it upstairs

and I took it out of its bag

and I placed it on the table

and I opened it

paging to the middle

searching the text

finding the word

and I got the definition.


Love: noun.

A deep tender feeling of affection

and solicitude toward a person

arising from kinship,

recognition of attraction,

or a sense of unity.


It was as I suspected.

Despite your claims to the contrary

I did know the meaning of the word.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com