MOUSTACHIO


Yours is the most sinister face

I have ever seen

father

with your blackened eyes

and your unbalanced grin

and the way the wind whips past your ears.

Danger emanates from your every pore.


But nothing is worse than your moustache

your ebony, oily

ever-reaching

over-arching

moustache.

It is darkness personified.

It is death awaiting your next move

watching

wheeling/dealing

wondering when it can next attack.

Your moustache is pure black.


Your moustache frightens children

father

and most adults.

Those hairs are a life unto themself

and they strike

it seems

when they wish

and where.

I wish to protect myself

but don't know if I dare.


Yours is a threat

that I had never imagined

father

a creator of crisis

that I wish could be stopped

and hope to have happen

someday

but today

I can only watch you

and the evil you do

and live in fear

of you

and your moustache.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com