THE GOAT


Now that it has been established

that I am the most hated

the most reviled boy in the room

there is relief.

There is release.

There is liberation.


I know what is expected of me

what must be done

and how it can be accomplished

- and in this, I assure you,

I shall see results!


I shall be the cruel one

the bastard

that you seek to destroy

hope to eradicate

but know full well

you never can.

I shall be your personal devil

- for all of you -

and no matter how much you spit upon me

slap me aside

wish me dead and gone

I know full well

that you need me.


This is an excellent situation

in fact, being elected sin-eater.

As the villain

as your AntiChrist

I can live in absolute freedom

and do what I want

because it serves us all

so well.


It's good to have a role

and now that this

has been thrust upon me

I shall play it to the hilt.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com