LUNATIC FRINGE


I am a freakshow.

I am a curious one.

I am a monster of unparalleled proportions

- but in a good way.


I am the riddle

you cannot understand:

that walks on four in the morning

two at noon

and sometime around mid-afternoon tea

begins rolling around in the mud with cats.

And, look

I'm weird, all right?

WEIRD.


But that doesn't mean I don't need love.

It does not suggest I do not hurt

do not squeak when you squeeze me

do not bleat when you Nair my back.

I may be off-key

but do not judge me.

Do not jury me.

Do not any execute any decisions

in my disfavor.

Just leave me be.


Allow me my divergences.

God gave me uniquitude

for a reason

even if you, like me,

don't believe in her.

Let me dance

to the beat of my own bass.

Let me do that which is damaged.

Please

allow me to be strange.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com