FINGER LICKIN�


Every now and then,

I get the craving,

the urge to eat Kentucky Fried Chicken.

It doesn�t happen often.

The grease, the flavor, the fry,

more often than not,

it disgusts me.


But every now and again,

the fry, the flavor, the grease,

it appeals,

and I have

to have some.


The urge escapes quickly

because, after a couple of bites,

I remember why

it�s been so long

since I visited the Colonel.


This happens infrequently.

Once in Bill Monroe�s blue moon

and it happens with other things, too.

So do you have to ask why

have I arrived, today,

at your door, with this hungry look

in my eye,

after so long?


Really, it should be obvious.

I have a craving for that old taste.

Refresh my memory.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com