CARPENTERS II


If I were a carpenter,

and you were a lady...

would you let me nail you

lay you on the carpet

hammer you repeatedly

building something

in your interior

that will last and grow

something substantial?


If I were a carpenter,

and you were a lady...

would you let me in the castle

feeling the finery

soiling your red carpets

despoiling your purple halls?


If I were a carpenter,

and you were a lady...

would we meet

would our styles intertwine

so well as they do today

or would I be hung to dry

for my crimes

against you and your kind,

engineering the lands that you rule?


If I were a carpenter,

and you were a lady...

we would each have our role to play

but would they even be

on the same stage?

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com