SKIRTING THE ISSUE


Oh, that's not fair,

it's just not.

Just when I've got the upper hand

got you on the ropes

got you right where I want you

about to admit defeat

admit I'm right

admit my superiority,

that's when you pull out the catholic school skirt.


I had you, dammit.

I had victory in my grasp

and now

all I can witness

is the agony of your feet

in engineer boots

beneath that skirt,

with its swish and its pleats

and its plaid..

how can I combat that?


You've got your ace

in its holy environ

as I can only dumbly stare

at you cross your legs,

bat your eyes,

and ask what I was saying

and for the life of me,

I can't remember.


Dammit, I had you

right where I wanted you

and now,

you have me

however you want.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com