YOUR CONVERSATION


Am I disturbing your fucking conversation?
Is my talking
with a microphone
with an amp,
getting in the way of the matters of the day?
Did my desire to express myself
in a public place
stop you from getting
into the right mood for the evening?


I didn't mean to.
I didn't plan to disturb you.
to stop your imbibement opportunities.
I was inconsiderate.
I was rude.
I didn't think that there would be people
before this stage
next to the lights
beside the amp
who wouldn't want to hear me
who didn't want to hear anything!


It didn't occur to me
so I'm sorry.
I'm sorry for distracting you from your fucking conversation
a conversation that clearly
you're incapable of having
anywhere fucking else.


So I'll shut up now
so that you can complete your fucking important dialog.
...
So what were you saying?

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com