ENTROPIC MESS


Look,
some things have to be gotten out
before we can continue.
There is a heaviness in the air
a shortness of my breath
when we are together.
The magic,
the moistness of the occasion
- everything gets so hard.


We need to put everything on the table.
You need to tell me you don't want me.
When you've cleared the air,
allowed the truth to escape,
I'll be hurt
- for a second -
but then I can grow,
go on,
throw my hopes down
on another filly.
I need to be freed from this incredible tension
between us.


I need to know that all my fantasies
are exactly that.
To live in fear that I could never kiss you
that is a torture I cannot bear.
Better to know for sure.


So please, clean up this entropic mess.
Clarify this ignorance.
Inform me you're married
or gay
or that you hate me.
Just let me know
so I can go.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com