SWEET JESUS


Oh my Lord, that feels so good�

Like some blessing from on high.


Your father never taught you these things, did He?

It's really amazing what you can do, if you just believe.

Oh, my� I think I just saw God.


I have seen the light, the love,

the lion and the lamb making it on satin sheets�

You are incredibly beautiful, and, right now,

I worship you, as I experience this Second Coming

and then a third.


I didn't think I'd get so into this, being a jew and all,

but in this year two thousand, you have renewed my faith�

in just about everything.

I have turned the other cheek

with you, you honest-to-god freak.


Oh, sweet Jesus,

who would have thought that you

would return as a woman?

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com