ALL APOLOGIES

(# 1)


Look, I, um, I need to apologize.

Sometimes, I say things I don't mean.

Well, I don't always say things I don't mean.

Just sometimes.

And sometimes, I say things I do mean, just not the way I say them.

I just spout out things in my head,

but they're not really in my head,

not the way they come out �

it's just that, you know,

sometimes I talk too much.


And sometimes, I don't talk enough.

I just think things

and I think them in sentences

and I think them at the top of my lungs,

only, well, it's NOT at the top of my lungs.

It�s still just me thinking,

or sometimes I really AM screaming out what I'm thinking,

but I'm alone in my room

and the only ones who hear are my neighbors

and they get upset.


And sometimes, you know,

sometimes I'm not thinking,

and I'm not talking,

and I'm not doing anything

but the things I should be saying or thinking about

or acting on

well, they don't occur to me.


Sometimes, I have no idea what I'm doing.

So I'm sorry.

I'm so sorry.

I'm sorry.


I'm sorry for all the things I did or said or didn't do or didn't say

and all the things I think.

Especially the things I think

except one

and I think you know what that thing is

even if I don't say it.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com