NAUGHTY


I have left the milk out and the cat.

I dropped toenail clippings everywhere

and invited that crack fiend to stay the week.

I lost my job

and your keys

and that video we made. The special one.

I have done wrong.

I need some discipline.

I've been naughty.


I need you to fix me so I fly right

do well

live good.

I need you to fix me

and my wretched ways.


I laughed at the elderly

and took candy from a baby.

I have sold goods without collecting taxes

(at least, taxes that I'll report).

I have not dusted in weeks.

I have been bad.

I must be spanked.

I've been naughty.


Please, for the good of mankind

only you can rectify the situation

clarify my deviations

simply with a demonstration

you can fix everything.


I sing poorly

and tear tags inappropriately.

I cry at commercials

lie to the gullible.

I defy you to find anything I do right.

You must make it right.

You must spank me

or beat me

or berate me

or something!

It's up to you to take responsible for my actions

for what I've done

what I've become.

I have been naughty.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com