AA YEAR I


I could have been the youngest president in history.

The numbers work out

� Had I done the groundwork

I'd have been elected at thirty-five and four weeks

so young

that nobody would have beaten me

before democracy was vanquished.


I could have been a savior

a godhead

a faithful force for the common folks

like none seen previously;

a pop star, a politician, a priest

all were potential paths in my prior past

but now

it seems

all the options have escaped me

the choices have narrowed

the roads have closes

and I am left with this life.


I never made the right choice.

I have squandered my opportunities.

I am left with nothing.

Nothing but empty memories of error after error

after egregious error.


And I hope and I pray

that at least one more avenue is opened to me

for me to explore

so I have one last chance

to fuck it all up.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com