PROTECTION


I am protected

I am insured

I have no opportunities

for anyone to invade my domain.


There are guards posted

there are dogs roaming

there are mines

and powerful poisons

prepared to surreptitiously secrete

as necessary

to strike you down.


I am well aware of my enemies

and am experienced in irking them

making them err

arming myself against everyone

who hates me.


I am wary.

I am warning you.

I am weaponed

and working to wear you down.


These are the defenses:

a moat to drown in

A cannonball to damage your bones

a fence to die on

sticking out, dramatically.


I gave got you right where I want you

- over there.

Now tell me:

this makes me the best neighbor of all

doesn't it?

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com