NO LIMITS


Ants swarm over the fruitcake

on the porch

as snow drowns a winter road

and children rush a shopping santa,

off-duty, innocent,

I want.

I want so many things.

I hunger for a life without restrictions

a day without limits.


I search for more

than acceptance.

I hope for existence

to finally, shockingly

bend before my sweaty paw.

I yearn for a planet

that bounces where I throw it

a galaxy that obeys

only my laws.


And whatever season

however others may picture this

I am not alone.

Others seek this dominance

and, at best,

only one of us can succeed.

So while I swarm the cake

or storm the gutters

or force others to conform,

I have an eye opened

for the competition.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com