1003


I've got like one thousand and three things

to say to you

things I never thought to say

things I never dared to say

things I thought were too obvious

or hoped were

things like 'I really like your earrings,

even if Hal gave them to you'

or 'I wanted to get you flowers

on our four-month anniversary,

but my paycheck was a week off

- and anyway, I forgot.'


I want to tell you so much about

how I wish things came down differently

wish I could have shown you the right way

what you meant, what you signified,

when the time was right

when it mattered most,

when you would have listened.


There are like a thousand and three things

I should have said

would have liked to have said

wish I had said to you

if you were only here to hear.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com