BITCH GODDESS


I remember.

I remember how it was back then

back in the day

back when you were young.


You were something.

You were magic.

You were a bitch goddess

who tormented all

with the fire in your voice

the poison in your touch

the screams in your eyes...


You had all the choices

laid out before you

cherries picked for your pleasure.

You were enveloped in potential,

and could squander it

on the fools before you

beneath you

beside you.


You were a crippling intellect back then

a force to be feared

a voodoo countess

with fangs for legs

stealing spirits from any in your view.


What happened to you?

That past seems so impossible to imagine

but it was true.

You were magic.

You were a vampire.

You were the future.

I know.

I saw.

I was there.

I remember.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com