MODERN TECHNOLOGY XIII


It's a small investment

with a major return.

They'll put me under

allowing me to dream of the better days

coming when I wake up.


They will excavate,

exorcise my innards

replacing them with something stronger,

lasting longer

than any mortal parts.

They shall take the wispy stuff inside

and instead

add some heavy metal.


They will throw out my birthed backbone

and install a mighty spine

made of the sternest stuff

build vertebrae that will

last through the ages

weather all crises

serve me far better

than my own ever did.


With a real spine, finally,

I will be a mightier man

able to face up

to all the dangers

I previously avoided.

Finally, I will be able to say something to you

other than "Yes, dear."

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com