MEDITATION ON THE LOSS OF A NATION


I should... I should remember you, shouldn't I?
I should - oh! Right! I got it...
We met last June, at the Foxy Cat on March Street.
I was buying drinks for underaged girls,
and giving midgets wedgies,
and you were with the proto-feminist lobby
that got us all arrested for B&E.


I tried to feel you up in the Paddy Wagon,
but your crypto-lesbian seatmate slapped me down,
somehow bruising both my elbows.
I meant to get your number,
but we were arraigned to separate wings
and, anyway, I turned stoolie on the midgets
to get out of jail, free
(see, prison doesn't agree with me).


I always wondered what happened to you
and when we could continue molestation,
Sandy.
What was that?
Cassandra?
You've never been to the Foxy Cat?
We haven't met?
Oh. Sorry.
I'm Jon.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com