CAUTIOUS


I have become very careful
watching steps
checking credentials
verifying everything.
I am cautious.
I am prudent.
I am thoughtful.
These are dangerous times
and I feel ill equipped for them
without wary meticulousness.
My ignorance may feel like bliss today
but who knows what it may become
soon?


After all the things I have done
all those enemies met,
made, mastered,
I have found that glancing around corners
is more than wise,
it is necessary.
Having fucked your sister
your mother
your girlfriend and your wife,
I know to keep my distance
from the likes of you.
I cannot even safely try your children
since they may be mine,
mightn't they?


I remain vigilant
in the face of the dangers
I've created.
To remain safe,
I remain suspicious.
To be secure,
I am careful.


What I don't know
may well kill me.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com