THE LAST MEAL


I have been so hungry
for so long
simply longing for something
to fill me
to complete me.
To complement my aching frame
with structure
with glue
to make me whole.


I want a meal
that will truly satisfy
as none other ever has.
I want to be full.
I want to be filled
with a warmth
and a happiness
that I can only imagine.


Sometimes,
I just want to break
EVERYTHING in sight
and kill those that need killing
to be caught
and incarcerated
and sent to the big house
where I'll be booked
and judged
and set to be punished
finally
and they'll make me a last meal
that is exactly
as I've requested it
so perfect
so complete
that that meal
will be so glorious
so succulent
so satisfying
that I can leave this world
peacefully
knowing
I have had enough.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com