WHEN


When you fuck me, it'll be bloody.
When you fuck me, it'll hurt.
When we finally get around to doing it,
there will be screams of torture and pain and turmoil
and will it be worth it?
I can't say. Only time will.


When we fuck, it'll be awkward.
When we fuck, there shall be tears.
When we make the beast with two backs
- or, possibly, three -
there will be apologies aplenty
as we try to figure out
what the hell we're doing
and why.


I'm afraid of what will come
frightened I won't live up to expectations
for I am such a powerful figure,
such a hero in your eyes,
that you will predict only the best from me,
and I might disappoint.
I will disappoint.


When we do it, I'll be humiliated.
When we do it, you'll be bored.
When we do it, things will have been done
that we can never undo, unmake, ignore.
When we do it, I will cry; you will snore.
You'll wish you went out with a whore
I'd be one for a few bucks more.
At least I wouldn't be so poor.
When we do it, inside your door,
there will be pain and cries galore
an evening filled with tears and gore,
so, pray, what're we waiting for?

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com