STALIN


You played me for a fool too many times
So the elaborate plot for revenge
was enacted.
They say that living well is the sincerest form
of turnabout,
so I turned as sincerely as I could:
turning my torment into verse, plays, curses, stories, song and ad copy.


My assessment of my pain turned a thousand heads,
and clocked a million ducats,
made me a star far beyond your ken, your reach.
And yet still you had the gall, the temerity,
to seek me out
to take advantage of our past,
my feelings, and try to regain my good graces.
But since living well is the best revenge,
I decided to let you see how the other
fifth of one percent live,
and remain by my side,
where I plot, awaiting your downfall at my hands.


Soon, you shall feel my wrath.
Another forty years, tops.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com