SOME COMPROMISE


Look, something has to be done
some contract awarded
some compromise reached.
We need to conclude
that we can agree to disagree
on some things,
but some are irreducible:
The only way I'm gonna ask you out
is if you promise to say yes.


There's no way around it.
It's the bottom line
and I wish it could be otherwise
but it can't.
I need confirmation in advance
else we'll never reach settlement.
Our negotiations stop immediately on this point.
Without advanced arrangement
no bargain can be met.


Now, I'm all for give and take
and I've conceded on many a point
but you need to meet me halfway,
you need to admit that we'll date
if I request it.


Can this happen?
Is this a possibility?
Can the bargaining start in earnest?
Will you agree to go out
if I ask?

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com