DON'T LOVE YOU


I don't love you anymore.

I thought it could go on forever

hoped ours was an eternal font

but I don't love you any more.


This upsets me more, I think, than it does you.

I, who always thoughts ours was a love like none other,

that would always grow

always go � like a big blue balloon �

bigger

Bigger

BIGGER

never stopping,

never popping

simply encompassing everything around it.

But it�s not.


It's not

and the bottom's dropped

while my heart's been cropped

shot with slings and arrows - it's all gone to pot.


I don�t love you any more

than I did yesterday

which is, I think, the first time that this has happened.


It makes me think, perhaps,

that this might be what giving all your love is about

and I have spent it all,

when I thought there was so much more to give.

I'm not sure if I buy it,

but I do know

I don't love you any more

than before

which is stranger than I thought,

and I'm not sure I like it.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com