THE WORDS


She asked me what I'd said.

"What?" I said.

"What did you just say to me?"

"When?"

"In my ear when you thought I couldn't hear, you whispered something. What was it?"

"I wasn't talking to you."

"You weren't talking to anyone else. It was loud and I couldn't tell just what you had to say."

"Is wasn't important."

"Tell me what you said, or you'll certainly wish you had."

"I said, 'My glove's new.' I said 'The Thai govern ewes.'

I said, 'He plies dove poo', and told you not to shove on the queue.

In my estimation, you�re above Sue,

I like all of you,

I belove that which is true."

"And that is what you said to me?" she asked.

"That is what I said."

"That is sweet," she told me, "And very strange."

"Words can be very strange."

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com