ALL APOLOGIES #2138


I'm sorry.

I was rude and curt and snide

and I apologize.

When I said you were talentless,

clearly,

I was quick to judge

and judgmental

and wrong.

I did a disservice to what you can do.

You are not talentless; you are so much more than that.

You are worse.


You not only lack talent

but you suck the skills out a room.

And not just in art.

A good banker will leave your presence a driveling buffoon

� unless he was that before

� in which case, he might get smarter.


You make me sit here

stewing

waiting, wondering

if I'll ever be free of that cloying voice

that braying bleat

that annoying sound you emit.


You are the anti-art

the anti-song.

You are bad news

and bad craft

and all kinds of glorious crap hurled into one horrific package.

You are bad and wrong

and base

and, well, certainly not talentless.

You have a certain ability

and that, you use well.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com