SPEED OF SOUND


They tell me, 'enough is enough.

'This is not the time to speak of silly love

of lust

of girls and women.

'You have spoke of such things.

'It is time to move on

and speak of the important issues

like revolution

and self-help

and growing old

and donuts.'


They say these things

and they speak of their holy subject matter

and they say, 'That's it.

'Enough.

'Game over.'


And I think, 'maybe they're right.

'The people have spoken.

'Love is gone.

'Love won't keep me together.

'Love ain't all I need.

'And lust? Don't get me started.'


I think these things,

and I consider them

and I contemplate

and finally

I communicate,

'Fuck you.

'No more love for you?

'Fine.

'For me,

there is nothing else

except hate.

'Would you like some of that?'


Maybe that'll shut 'em up.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com